Find us on Facebook

- Advertisement -

New ministers set to be sworn-in by President Buhari today

minister portfolio 2019

Minister Portfolio 2019 – Ministers set to be sworn-in today – The two-day Presidential Retreat hosted by President Buhari concluded with a charge from the president to the Ministers-designate to rise to the challenging responsibilities of ministerial office.

A statement from the Special Adviser to the President on Media and Publicity, Femi Adesina in Abuja, said that the second and final day of the retreat began with a presentation on Cabinet Processes and Procedures by the Secretary to the Government of the Federation (SGF), Mr. Boss Mustapha.

Read also Breast Ironing: The Sad Reason Mothers in Cameroon Are ‘Ironing’ Their Daughters’ Breasts

Adesina revealed that the ministers-designate would be sworn in on August 21, at the State House, after which they would be allocated portfolios by the president.

“Following the swearing-in, each minister will be given a mandate, based on the assigned ministry, and which will spell out priorities, deliverables and timelines. In addition, a robust monitoring and evaluation framework will also be put in place to track the implementation of all policies and programmes over the next four years,’’ he said.

Minister Portfolio 2019

1. Dr. Uchechukwu Ogah – Mines and Steel Development, State (Abia)

2. Muhammed Musa Bello – FCT (Adamawa)

3. Sen. Godswill Obot Akpabio – Niger Delta (Akwa Ibom)

4. Chris Ngige – Labour & Employment (Anambra)

5. Sharon Ikeazor – Environment, State (Anambra)

6. Adamu Adamu – Education (Bauchi)

7. Amb. Maryam Katagum – Industry, Trade and Investment, State (Bauchi)

8. Timipre Silva – Petroleum, State (Bayelsa)

9. Sen. George Akume – Special Duties (Benue)

10. Mustapha Baba Shehuri – Agriculture, State (Borno)

11. Godwin Jedi-Agba – Power, State (Cross River)

12. Festus Keyamo – Niger Delta, State (Delta)

13. Ogbonnaya Onu – Science and Technology (Ebonyi)

14. Dr. Osagie Ehanire – Health (Edo)

15. Clement Ikanade Agba – Budget and National Planning, State (Edo)

16. Otunba Adeniyi Adebayo – Industry, Trade and Investment (Ekiti)

17. Geoffrey Onyeama – Foreign Affairs (Enugu)

18. Dr. Ali Isa Pantami – Communication (Gombe)

19. Emeka Nwajuba – Education, State (Imo)

20. Suleiman Adamu – Water Resources (Jigawa)

21. Zainab Shamsuna Ahmed – Finance, Budget and National Planning (Kaduna)

22. Dr. Mohammad Mahmoud – Environment (Kaduna)

23. Mohammed Sabo Nanono – Agriculture (Kano)

24. Maj. Gen. Bashir Magashi (rtd) – Defence (Kano)

25. Hadi Sirika – Aviation (Katsina)

26. Abubakar Malami – HAGF and Minister of Justice (Kebbi)

27. Ramatu Tijani Aliyu – FCT, State (Kogi)

28. Lai Mohammed – Information and Culture (Kwara)

29.Gbemisola Saraki – Transportation, State (Kwara)

30. Babatunde Raji Fashola – Works and Housing (Lagos)

31. Adeleke Mamora – Health, State (Lagos)

32. Mohammed A. Abdullahi – Science & Tech, State (Nasarawa)

33. Amb. Zubairu Dada – Foreign Affairs, State (Niger)

34. Olamilekan Adegbite – Mines & Steel Dev (Ogun)

35. Sen. Omotayo Alasuadura – Labour, State (Ondo)

36. Rauf Aregbesola – Interior (Osun)

37. Sunday Dare – Youth and Sports (Oyo)

38. Dame Pauline Tallen – Women Affairs (Plateau)

39. Rotimi Amaechi – Transportation (Rivers)

40. Mohammed Maigari Dangyadi – Police Affairs (Sokoto)

41. Engr. Sale Mamman – Power (Taraba)

42. Abubakar D. Aliyu – Works and Housing, State (Yobe)

43. Sadiya Umar Faruk – Humanitarian Affairs, Disaster Management and Social Development (Zamfara)

Leave a Response