Find us on Facebook

- Advertisement -

See The Full List of Sanctions on Russia 2022

Countries all over the world are imposing new sanctions on Russia in response to its invasion of Ukraine. On Friday, the European Union, Japan, Australia, New Zealand, and Taiwan all issued new injunctions against Moscow, condemning the military incursion that had occurred over the previous 24 hours.

Full List of Sanctions on Russia 2022

On Thursday, the United States and the United Kingdom unveiled new sanctions against Russia, as both countries’ leaders condemned Russian President Vladimir Putin’s actions. In this article, we will look at the countries that have imposed sanctions on Russia so far.

List of Countries That Have Sanctioned Russia

So far, countries that have imposed sanctions on Russia include:

  • United States of America
  • Canada
  • New Zealand
  • The United Kingdom
  • Australia
  • Taiwan, Czech Republic
  • Japan
  • European Union.

NOTE: The European Union countries include:

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Republic of Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain and Sweden.

List of Sanctions on Russia So Far

The United States of America

The US government has directed US banks to cut ties with the Russian government-backed Sberbank and VTB Bank. Otkritie, Sovcombank, and Novikombank are also included on the list. In addition, access to Disney+ in the country has been restricted.
It was also speculated that US sanctions could have an impact on their international space deal.

13 major Russian enterprises and companies have been restricted. RusHydro and Russian Railway are part of them.
Sanctions have also been imposed on Russian elites and their families. These are oligarchs with close ties to Russian President Vladimir Putin.

The United Kingdom

Major Russian corporations have been barred from raising funds in the United Kingdom. Russian oligarchs and wealthy elites have been barred from residing in the UK. Roman Abramovich, the owner of Chelsea, is among them.

Russian banks, including VTB Bank, have had their assets frozen. Aeroflot, a Russian airline, has been barred from flying into British airspace, and Russia has responded by barring British Airlines from flying into Russian airspace. Dual export licenses to Russia have also been revoked. High-tech and extractive industry exports from the UK to Russia have also been halted.


New Russian sovereign bonds have been banned from issuance and trading. Some Russian banks’ assets have been seized by the Japanese government. Visas are no longer being issued to certain Russian entities. Exports of semiconductors and other high-tech products are restricted.


More than sixty (60) Russian individuals and entities with ties to the Kremlin have been barred from entering the country.

All Russian export permits have been revoked. The entire Russian Security Council is included in the sanctions announced by Canadian Prime Minister Justin Trudeau.


Exports to Russia would face restrictions.


Russian elites and lawmakers have been subjected to restrictions..The Australian government is also collaborating with “complicit” Belarussian individuals who assisted Russia in its invasion of Ukraine.

Czech Republic

The Czech Republic’s government announced that the country’s exit from two international banks established during the Soviet era will be accelerated. Access to some funds in the Czech Republic would be restricted for Russian companies.

The European Union (EU)

All of President Putin’s European assets, as well as those of Foreign Minister Sergey Lavrov, will be frozen by the EU. Russian oligarchs would be subject to restrictions.

In addition, the European Space Agency intends to “take actions” with Russia on the International Space Station and the Mars space program. The finals of the UEFA Champions League have been relocated from St. Petersburg to Paris.

New Zealand

New Zealand has also imposed travel bans on Russia.Trade with Russia’s military and security forces has been prohibited.

Leave a Response