Find us on Facebook

- Advertisement -

See Full List Of New APC Caretaker Committee Members

Full List Of New APC Caretaker Committee Members

The list of the All Progressives Congress (APC) 13-member Caretaker and Extraordinary National Convention Committee has emerged.

Nigeria’s ruling party, appointed the Caretaker Committee members on Thursday in Abuja, the nation’s capital following the dissolution of its National Working Committee (NWC).

The NWC was dissolved at the APC National Executive Council (NEC) meeting chaired by President Muhammadu Buhari at the Presidential Villa, Aso Rock.

Full List Of New APC Caretaker Committee Members

The NEC  of the ruling party also resolved to hold an extraordinary national convention in six months, where the APC is expected to replace its current national leadership headed by Adams Oshiomhole, its suspended National Chairman.

Read also Breaking – Court Suspends Oshiomhole As APC Chairman

APC had named Yobe State Governor, Mai-Mala Buni, as the chairman of the committee. The Yobe Governor was immediately sworn in by the Attorney General of the Federation and Minister of Justice, Abubakar Malami.

APC Caretaker Committee and Extraordinary  Convention Planning Committee.

  1. Governor Mai-Mala Buni (Yobe) – Chairman
  2. Isiaka Oyebola – South West
  3. Ken Nnamani South East
  4. Stella Okorete – Women Representative
  5. Governor Sani Bello – North Central
  6. Dr. James Lalu – Representative, Physically Challenged
  7. Sen. Abubakar Yusuf – Representative, Senate
  8. Hon. Akinyemi Olaide – Representative, House of Representatives
  9. David Leon – South South
  10. Abba Ari – North West
  11. Prof. Tahir Mamman – North East
  12. Ismail Ahmed – Representative, Youths
  13. Sen. Akpan Udoedehe – Secretary

Leave a Response