Find us on Facebook

- Advertisement -

Ballon D’Or: Check Out The Full List Of Winners, And The Awards Won As Messi Bags 7th Ballon D’Or

It’s now OFFICIAL, Lionel Messi is the winner of the 2021 Ballon d’Or. This is the 7th time the Argentine International would be winning the award, as he is now 2 awards ahead of his main rival, Ronaldo.

Argentina’s Copa America win probably increased Messi chances, as we all thought Robert Lewandowski would win the award for the first time after it was cancelled last year due to the pandemic.

Below are other winners from the ceremony:


Donnarumma beat Mendy to win the Yachine 2021 Trophy. Donnarumma who helped Italy emerge Euro 2020 winners defeated Chelsea’s Mendy, who also won the UEFA Champions League this year.


Robert Lewandowski was announced the winner of the France Striker of the Year award following his prolific year with Bayern Munich.


Barcelona youngster, Pedri won the Kopa award 2021. Pedri was among ten players nominated for the award, alongside Mason Greenwood, Bukayo Saka, Jeremy Doku, Jude Bellingham, and Nuno Mendes.

Alexia Putellas

Barcelona women Barcelona midfielder Alexia Putellas won the women’s Ballon d’Or for 2021. The 2020-21 campaign was arguably the 27-year-old’s best as she led the team to a successful treble, with 37 goals and 27 assists.


Chelsea has been announced the club of the year during 2021 Ballon d’Or award ceremony. With the Champions League and Women’s Super League on the mantlepiece, this is no huge surprise for all football fans as it was a well deserved win for the Blues.

Leave a Response